Reblogged

A message to all the gangsters out there

The Streetstodeen and Roadside2islam are doing truly blessed works in dawa for non muslims and muslims alike.

but this note is for the streets…..

Please publish, share whatever and let ste road man dem read this…b4 its too late

_

Years ago, before I took shahada. I lived in Jamaica.

While I was out there I went to New York a couple of times and shot food with my yardie friends.

We were shotting green and white from 1/8’s to a pound.
We was respected and loved and I wanted to live in New York.

The streets was feeling me and I was feeling the streets.

I was coming and going….JA to NY and when we come you know its all new bits, jewelry, garms, trainers watevva…..and even though i showed love to the gehtto were i lived, it was not long before i got snitched on and locked up in Jamaica Prison.

I will never forget walking in to St Catherines District Prison(Prison Oval) I was wearing a brand new (click)jean suit and brand new trainers, and as I walked in to join the queue all I could here was, “ENGLISH, WE AH ROB U WEN U COM IN!!” and “OII ENGLISH, MEK SURE U BRING DEM SNEAKERS COM A MI WEN U COM IN YA!!!”

It was a large cell block 3 floors high and a big arch in the middle with bars spreading accross the 3 floors. It looked like the prisoners were packed one on top of each other, raggedy, menacing and savage looking.

I looked up to the sky and said….. “This is where I die!!….” There is no way I can survive that….. oh God.” You know me. I am a robber. I dont get robbed. They are going to have to kill me. So I am gonna die in there.”

Then I made up my mind.
When I go in there I am on my own, but I am a North West Soldier I am gonna die representing north west to the fullest. I am going to die swinging.

Somebody is gonna get caught with a massive left hook, watch!!

And with that, I was ready to go in.

Sh***ng bricks, but ready.

I walked towards the gate like i wanted to turn on my heels and run. I said my last prayer, “Oh Lord I loved u all my life and even though I been a sinner I have always tried to follow your way. If I die in there admit me to heaven. And let me go out like the true soldier I am. Amin”

I walked in up those stairs, screwface style, trigger happy ready to blast anyone who said somat to me. I got to the top and mans was just saying stupid sh*t i cant even remember, just trying to test the waters. I found a place to catch and get peace of mind.

But word was going round, I was due to be robbed at lock down/night fall.

No sooner had the place locked down (and when they lock down in this wing they just lock the main door. NOT cells. Every body out and there anit NO warder in there just u and them.Survive or die.)- No sooner had the gates locked when I heard my name call.

I went down stairs and it was a warder.
He was from the hood.
My uncle and my friends had contacted him and he brought me a empty twenty ciggerette box stuffed with hi grade and gave me $200.

Shi* somebody saw it too. (But man needs dem food I had to hold that.)

He said if any one trys it, get som1 to holla@ me….

(but he a screw, and i aint a grass….= not really any help.)

When I went back upstairs. I sat down next to my American bredrin, who was in Central Police Station with me. Eating my Kentucky and smoking my weed. I sat down and felt a sharp prod in my back, turned around and it was a Half a machete, the next dude had a ratchet, the next one had an Ice prick.

One of dem had a hand missing and he was the serious one i could see it in his eyes.

“Gi wi de money english. dont mek we have to blood u up in a dis.”

“What money, I aint got no money” I said.

“Oi english man we will kill u an dump u roun a back, gi wi de money.”

“Trust me(sounding like a shook sap) I aint got no money!!”

Mans dem start to move in, circling….all points in my direction.

“Ay American, (points the knife at my “friend”) ah who have di money?”

Him!!…..The american dude points at me!!

(now i aint never seen anybody grass in my life. where we come from thats a death sentance. He just made me really mad.)

“I jumped of the railing smashed my fists together, boxing style and said I got the money, Its in my sox…..TAKE IT!!.”

A man said, “ay engl…..

I said “fuc**ng take it, man a bad man, try take it…COME!!!!”
(And smashed my fists together…i really wanted it i was ready… I had their distance marked,I said in my head, “let a ni**er cross that line and some big heavy shots are coming down!!! Somebody is definatley getting their nose broken before they kill me.”

A man from above my head said, “A wha gwan down dere?”
I saw this as an oppotunity and since he werent police or a warder…i said,”Mans tryna rob me innit, dey aint getting nuffing.”

{The whole purpose of this story is believe it or not to show you how God works and to warn the gangsters amongst us. and this was Gods help right here.}}

The brudda jumped down and the robbers scattered, he was skinny but you could feel his presence, He looked at me, looked around and said “unno low de man.”

He said come up top.

I went in to a hole in the wall above the doors of the cells(any body been prison can imagine how crazzy this looked and felt. Like a home made attic)in here was plush. Enuff room for four – six man. This is where the dons for the wing rested. The man who had just saved me was the don for the wing.

He said where u come from?
I said Harlesden
He said yeah?? really excitedly
Me ave couple friend dem in a harlesden
I said who, man a steppa, bet u i know dem
He said, u know ***
I said yeah, he shots wit my bredrin ****from bridge
He said ah me friend dat we com from Payne Land.
I said yeah? I was in Payne Land a few weeks ago!!
He said yeah
I said yeah
I said do u kno *****
He said **** ah mi fadda(father) dat
I said dem man deh ah mi bredrin, real bredrin ask dem..

I start call bare mans name

BY THE WILL OF GOD ALONE. HE KNEW EVERY SINGLE ONE!!!

HE WAS FROM KINGSTON 13 SO WAS I.

GOD HAD SHOWN ME, THAT EVEN THOUSANDS OF MILES AWAY FROM HOME, AWAY FROM MY BOYS AND MY HOOD, ALL ALONE….

HE COULD HELP ME….

I DONT KNOW HOW I WOULD HAVE COPED IF THIS BIZZARE CO-INCIDENCE DID NOT HAPPEN.

He jumped down on to the wing and said, Some bwoy better hear when mi a talk!!!….any pu**y trouble da english!!!!

DEAD!

ANY BWOY feel like dem bad trouble da english and see wha’ happen.

From that day on I was no ordinary prisoner.

I got a move into the cell block that is only for mans doing a minimum of five years.
Right next door to the block where the mans dem is on death row.

I was doing 8 months and every1 knows mans doing big bird dont want to be near man doing lickle bird.

But because I stood up to the knife men(two of which were killers) my fame spread. Plus my yardie crew on the out were well known and loved in here i swear to you i was amongst the dons.

My Lord brought me in there because I was a roadman those times.

I knew what it was like to roll out knowing i can get a life for a murder or get wacked myslef.

My lord wanted to teach me from the very realest of them all.

Every day I would link with a don called*****who was doing 26 yrs for murder.
A death row inmate called ****sentanced to die by hagning for at least 5 murders. and about 2 other lifers and a couple mans doin 19 yrs.

(the guy with one hand missing who tried to rob me. He later became one of my closest friends, i saw him kill two ppl and I saw him kidnap the govenor of the prison at knife point.) he was doing life but he ended up getting killed by warders he was nutz.

I told this true story just to paint a picture.

But I told this story just to give you this message.

EVERY SINGLE ONE OF DEM INCLUDING MY LICKLE PSYCHO WHO GOT KILLED IN THE END. EVERY ONE OF THE MURDRERS I LINKED WITH. FROM DEATH ROW TO A 15 YR STRETCH…….

THEY ALL WISHED THEY COULD TURN BACK THE HANDS OF TIME!!!!

ALL OF DEM…..

We are talking about man from Payne Land, Jungle, Tivoli, Fletchers Land, South Side, Matthews Lane…..real soldiers.

They all wished they could go back on road and start again from youth.

They all said they would praise God, get a job and leave out the broadway(raving) and roadlife(robbing, dealing) ting….

ALL OF DEM!!!

I seen the absolute don for the wing i was on, cry real tears….

HE HAD DONE 10 YRS ALREADY

I seen my lickle nutty friend cry, seen my death row inmate friend cry……

these guys had already seen 7 yrs go by.

They knew there was nuffing left for them but the yard.

When I left that prison, about twenty inmates stood at the grill sending me off.

Tears came to my eyes.

That place should have been hell for me.

But Allah turned it into something else.

He proved that if Allah is with you, no man or men can prosper against you even if he has to give u a suprise helping hand.

He also showed me, where this street life can lead to.

I came back and I aint been the same since.

Some of you will say Im booky.

But ppl that know me real well know Im down if its Halal(FisibilAllah)Im there.

If it aint then i dont want nuffing to do with it. I seen what regret looks like…

u on the other hand have not!!

The don*****doing his 26yrs told me,” Youre a good yout yo kno english. Man love u. Rate u. But hear mi…..when u go ah road…DO…find a job… a girl… praise God…and live….nuh budda wid da gun-man ting…low di drugs ting….a death game dat!!….do……DO!!! do nu en up like me.”

Then we cried!
Only about four or five tears. (but those are the hardest ones…maybe you dont knoe)

I will never forget my time in jamaica prison.

The amount of people I heard screaming their last.

Allah made it that I left there without a scratch.

So I might tell a gangster this story.

So I might stop you from getting a life.

The amount of us who make it in the end~???

Some r gonna get killed and neva teach their kids or stack any good deeds so they going hell.

Some of us are going to get a life (and your life sentance doesnt start untill you are 5-7yrs in!!)

Its gonna hurt you…… u will beg, beg, beg Allah that its a bad dream and you get another chance again. Too late!!Tough Guy!

Some of us will kill and get away with it…but dont make amends before we die and we go hell for an enternity for murder!!

This game is like russian roulette, I dont rave cos if I do am carrying a strap cos Im skinny. Strangers dont c me and show me respect!! I aint hench!! and if som 1 disrespects me do u think I will remember what I just wrote????

I wrote this to you if you are on the streets.

I am not some goody goody. I spent all my adult life on the streets.

I had more than 1 lifer in my family.

I know this game upside down.

Brothers and Sisters
Please, Please, Please.
Embrace Islam WHOLEHEARTEDLY.

Meet new Halal friends, earn Halal money get a wife and prepare for your Judgement day by doing good deeds.

You aint ready for what the shaytaan has for us

Nobody is.

*Written by the man himself, in his own words, punctuations, spacing… I wish I remembered his name but I just can’t. He is real though and I knew who he was. I hope that somehow this gets to all of you out there on the streets. You could lead a better life. Don’t think that there isn’t a chance.

 

What did you think of the article?

